Hiroshi Kamiya – DT Suteru!

November 16, 2012 at 12:51 pm 1 comment

At first, “okay, this is a decent song with full of GARness and stupidity”, however, after taking a good look at the lyric, turns out this is becoming a GAY song! Oh, cmon, a man singing “please let me have your virginity” to a man!? my gawd! And.. because the way Hiroshi sang makes it more and more stupid, this song become my fave, regardless the meaning behind it lol.

I’ve put the true meaning and song meaning in separate translation. The true meaning came from the actual kanji from the opening anime, while the song meaning came from the furigana of the song. But, this is only applicable to the anime. In the scans of this single, there’s no kanji with the actual true meaning, so I’ve put some that maybe able to fit based on the rest of the song. Enjoy, and beware, human can die if they laugh too much.

「戦士の称号(DT)」 捨テル!

DT suteru!

True Meaning :
Cast away the Warrior’s Title!

Song Meaning :
Cast away  the DT!

僕に「戦士の称号(DT)」捨てさせてよ 「すてさせてよぉ~」 普通の男(おとこ)に戻(な)りたいな 「手伝おっか?」
とても悲願(かな)しい運命(たからもの) 「宝物~」 宿敵(きみ)に返上し(ささげ)たい

boku ni DT sutesasete yo [ sutesasete yo ] otoko ni naritai na [ tetsudaokka? ]
totemo kanashii tarakaramono [ takaramono ] kimi ni sasagetai

True Meaning :
Cast away your Warrior’s Title to me. I want to go back to being a normal guy again.
I earnestly want to relinquish this fate to my nemesis.

Song Meaning :
Cast away your DT to me. I want to be a man (Mariandale : Want me to help you?)
I want to give this sad treasure to you.

次元転送し(であっ)たときから 強く引力(ひか)れ合い 眠るたび悪夢(ゆめ)をみた
ハイペリオン(からだ)の覚醒(ほてり)にうなされてしまうよ オーラ(ねつ)の冷まし方をおしえて
どうしてだろう 宿敵と(きみを)対決す(知)れば対決(知)するほどに 僕はもう アルマギア(アイツ)が戦闘状態に(かたく)なる

deatta toki kara tsuyoku hikareai nemuru tabi yume wo mita
karada no hoteri ni unasareteshimauyo netsu no samashikata wo oshiete
doushite darou kimi wo shireba shiruhodo ni boku ha mou aitsu ga kataku naru

Real Meaning :
We felt an affinity with each other since my dimensional transfer. Every time I sleep I have a nightmare.
My Hyperion awakening makes me groan in my sleep. Teach me how to quell my aura.
Why is it that as I continually confront my nemesis. I find my Alma Gear ready for battle

Song Meaning :
We felt an attraction to each other since we met. Every time I sleep I have a dream.
A burning sensation in my body makes me groan in my sleep. Teach me how to quell my fever.
Why is it that as I get to know you better. I find my thing getting harder.

僕に士の称号(DT)」捨てさせてよ 「すてさせてよぉ~」 思い出にしたいよ 「気持ち悪いな・・・」
とても悲願(かな)しい運命(たからもの) 「宝物~」 宿敵(きみ)に返上し(ささげ)たい

boku ni DT sutesasete yo [ sutesasete yo ] omoide ni shitaiyo [ kimochi waruina… ]
totemo kanashii tarakaramono [ takaramono ] kimi ni sasagetai

True Meaning :
Cast away your Warrior’s Title to me. -.
I earnestly want to relinquish this fate to my nemesis

Song Meaning :
Cast away your DT to me. I want that to become my memories (??? : So disguisting…)
I want to give this sad treasure to you.

触れたいんだけど 踏み出せずにいるよ
今もこの胸は壊れそう

furetaindakedo fumidasezu ni iru yo
ima mo kono mune ha kowaresou

I really want to touch it, the thing that was a step forward from me.
As of right now, this chest of mine seems to break.

痛いよ、言わなくてもいいのに 僕はもうアルマギア(アイツ)がBIG!(So!)そり立つ

itaiyo, iwanakutemo ii no ni boku ha mou aitsu ga BIG! So! soritatsu

True Meaning :
-. My Alma Gear already got BIG!(So!) and bend curvely.

Song Meaning :
There’s no need to tell me that it’s gonna hurt. My thing already got BIG!(So!) and bend curvely.

僕に士の称号(DT)」もらっていいよ 「もらっていいよぉ~」 君が欲しいならば 「イザ!参る!」
何処にも心行かないよ 「行かないよ~」 宿敵(きみ)を逃が(はな)さない

boku no DT moratte ii yo [ moratte ii yo ] kimi ga hoshii naraba [ iza! mairu! ]
doko ni mo kokoro ikanaiyo [ ikanaiyo ] kimi wo hanasanai

Let me accept your DT. If you really wanted that. (Sandgren : Here I come!)
Please don’t go to any other heart. I won’t let you go.

「戦士の称号(DT)」 捨テル!

DT suteru!

True Meaning :
Cast away the Warrior’s Title!

Song Meaning :
Cast away  the DT!

僕に「戦士の称号(DT)」捨てさせてよ 「すてさせてよぉ~」 主君の右腕(みぎて)と決別(さよなら)さ 「あばよ!」
ライバル同士(ふたり)で戦お(しよ)う 決着(これから)は 「これからわぁ~」 宿敵(きみ)を逃が(はな)さない「もっと、強くだいてぇぇぇ!」
あぁこのまま 君とずっとこのまま 愛でつながっていよう
僕がヤリチンに成り果てても 宿敵(きみ)を逃が(はな)さない

boku ni DT sutesasete yo [ sutesasete yo ] migi te to sayonara sa [ aba yo! ]
futari de shiyou korekara ha [ korekara wa~ ] kimi wo hanasanai [ motto, tsuyoku daiteee! ]
aa kono mama, kimi to zutto kono mama ai de tsunagatteiyou
boku ga yarichin ni norihatete mo kimi wo hanasanai

Real Meaning :
Cast away your Warrior’s Title to me. I want to say goodbye to being my Master’s right hand.
Let’s us fight as rivals. I will never let my nemesis escape.
– Unable to deduct the meaning since the scan didn’t include the real teks –
We’ll settle this once and for all.

Song Meaning :
Cast away your DT to me. I want to say goodbye to my right hand. (Sandgren : So long!)
Let’s do it together. From now on I will never let you go (Mariandale : Hold me tighterr~)
Aa, I just want to hold you like this, with love binding us.
Even when I’m being reduced as gigolo, I won’t let you go.

宿敵(きみ)と決戦しか(はなれ)ない

kimi to hanarenai

Real Meaning :
We’ll settle this once and for all.

Song Meaning :
We will never be apart.

Facebook Twitter More...

Entry filed under: Lyric. Tags: , , , , , .

Shirahama Saka Koukou Gasshou Bu & Seigaku Bu – Radiant Melody Choucho – Starlog

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. tsuy0gari  |  April 14, 2014 at 6:34 pm

    This is the best translation I got for this crack of an OP song– Ever.
    lols.

    Shit gets real, in this song. X-P

    Oh, and, uh…it seems you sort of left out the two last words Sandgren (or in the anime, his name is spelled “Sanglain”…) says before the song ends…the lines with the words gigolo…where I think (if you re-listen to the song) Sanglain says…”Kon-nya…kaise..”..

    Did he just say “Kon, come back?” *scratches head*

    Welp, just wondering if you might be interested in checking that one out too, to make this translation of your version waay more EPIC befitting the song, lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Yow, everyone!!

This site was dedicated for the lyric from songs that I like. Or you can request what you want, though I don't know if I can xD

Share this on :


Facebook Twitter More...

If you want to share the lyric, just open the lyric and click this :)

Blog Stats

  • 77,638 hits

Calendar

November 2012
F S S M T W T
« Oct   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Feeds

Mahou Tsukai no Yoru daaaaaaaaaa!!!!!

Hyper→Highspeed→Genius

Hyper→Highspeed→Genius

